How MPs Voted at First Reading

 

On 13 December 2017 MPs voted for the End of Life Choice Bill to be investigated by Parliament’s Justice Committee.

MPs will vote again on this Bill after the Committee has heard oral submissions and published their report.

 

 

Do let your MP know what you think of the way they voted!

 

Emails are fine, but MPs receive a lot of them. How about sending a card or handwritten note to your MP?  No postage is required when mailing to [Name of MP], Freepost Parliament, Private Bag 18 888, Parliament Buildings, Wellington 6160.

 

These MPs voted against the Bill:

 

National Party

ksb@parliament.govt.nz
Maggie.Barry@parliament.govt.nz
Andrew.Bayly@parliament.govt.nz
David.Bennett@parliament.govt.nz
Simon.Bridges@parliament.govt.nz
Simeon.Brown@parliament.govt.nz
Gerry.Brownlee@parliament.govt.nz
David.Carter@parliament.govt.nz
Judith.Collins@parliament.govt.nz
Jacqui.Dean@parliament.govt.nz
Sarah.Dowie@parliament.govt.nz
bill.english@parliament.govt.nz
Christopher.Finlayson@parliament.govt.nz
Paul.Goldsmith@parliament.govt.nz
Joanne.Hayes@parliament.govt.nz
Steven.Joyce@parliament.govt.nz
Nuk.Korako@parliament.govt.nz
Denise.Lee@parliament.govt.nz
Melissa.Lee@parliament.govt.nz
Tim.Macindoe@parliament.govt.nz
Todd.McClay@parliament.govt.nz
Ian.Mckelvie@parliament.govt.nz
Todd.Muller@parliament.govt.nz
Alfred.Ngaro@parliament.govt.nz
simon.oconnor@parliament.govt.nz
Parmjeet.Parmar@parliament.govt.nz
chris.penk@parliament.govt.nz
Shane.Reti@parliament.govt.nz
Alastair.Scott@parliament.govt.nz
Nick.Smith@parliament.govt.nz
Louise.Upston@parliament.govt.nz
Nicky.Wagner@parliament.govt.nz
Michael.Woodhouse@parliament.govt.nz
Jonathan.Young@parliament.govt.nz
Lawrence.Yule@parliament.govt.nz

 

Labour Party

David.Clark@parliament.govt.nz
Anahila.Kanongata’a-Suisuiki@parliament.govt.nz
Damien.O’Connor@parliament.govt.nz
Jenny.Salesa@parliament.govt.nz
Aupito.william.sio@parliament.govt.nz
Jamie.Strange@parliament.govt.nz
Rino.Tirikatene@parliament.govt.nz
Philip.Twyford@parliament.govt.nz
poto.williams@parliament.govt.nz

 

 

 

These MPs voted for the Bill:

 

National Party

Amy.Adams@parliament.govt.nz
Paula.Bennett@parliament.govt.nz
Jonathan.Coleman@parliament.govt.nz
matthew.doocey@parliament.govt.nz
Andrew.Falloon@parliament.govt.nz
Nathan.Guy@parliament.govt.nz
Harete.Hipango@parliament.govt.nz
Brett.Hudson@parliament.govt.nz
Matt.King@parliament.govt.nz
Barbara.Kuriger@parliament.govt.nz
Mark.Mitchell@parliament.govt.nz
Jami-Lee.Ross@parliament.govt.nz
Scott.Simpson@parliament.govt.nz
Stuart.Smith@parliament.govt.nz
erica.stanford@parliament.govt.nz
Anne.Tolley@parliament.govt.nz
Tim.vandeMolen@parliament.govt.nz
Hamish.Walker@parliament.govt.nz
Jian.Yang@parliament.govt.nz

 

Labour Party

Kiri.Allan@parliament.govt.nz
Virginia.Andersen@parliament.govt.nz
Jacinda.Ardern@parliament.govt.nz
Tamati.Coffey@parliament.govt.nz
Liz.Craig@parliament.govt.nz
Clare.Curran@parliament.govt.nz
Kelvin.Davis@parliament.govt.nz
Paul.Eagle@parliament.govt.nz
kris.faafoi@parliament.govt.nz
Peeni.Henare@parliament.govt.nz
Chris.Hipkins@parliament.govt.nz
Raymond.Huo@parliament.govt.nz
Willie.Jackson@parliament.govt.nz
Andrew.Little@parliament.govt.nz
Maria.Lubeck@parliament.govt.nz
Jo.Luxton@parliament.govt.nz
Nanaia.Mahuta@parliament.govt.nz
Trevor.Mallard@parliament.govt.nz
Kieran.McAnulty@parliament.govt.nz
Stuart.Nash@parliament.govt.nz
greg.oconnor@parliament.govt.nz
David.Parker@parliament.govt.nz
Willow-Jean.Prime@parliament.govt.nz
Priyanca.Radhakrishnan@parliament.govt.nz
Grant.Robertson@parliament.govt.nz
Adrian.Rurawhe@parliament.govt.nz
Deborah.Russell@parliament.govt.nz
Carmel.Sepuloni@parliament.govt.nz
Jan.Tinetti@parliament.govt.nz
Louisa.Wall@parliament.govt.nz
Angie.Warren-Clark@parliament.govt.nz
Duncan.Webb@parliament.govt.nz
Meka.Whaitiri@parliament.govt.nz
Michael.Wood@parliament.govt.nz
Megan.Woods@parliament.govt.nz

 

NZ First Party

Darroch.Ball@parliament.govt.nz
Shane.Jones@parliament.govt.nz
Jennifer.Marcroft@parliament.govt.nz
Ron.Mark@parliament.govt.nz
Tracey.Martin@parliament.govt.nz
Clayton.Mitchell@parliament.govt.nz
Mark.Patterson@parliament.govt.nz
Winston.Peters@parliament.govt.nz
Fletcher.Tabuteau@parliament.govt.nz

 

Green Party

Marama.Davidson@parliament.govt.nz
JulieAnne.Genter@parliament.govt.nz
Golriz.Ghahraman@parliament.govt.nz
gareth.hughes@parliament.govt.nz
Jan.Logie@parliament.govt.nz
Eugenie.Sage@parliament.govt.nz
James.Shaw@parliament.govt.nz
Chloe.Swarbrick@parliament.govt.nz